If, after an invoice has been produced, you decide that this is incorrect, then the invoice can be voided. This will take all the items of the invoice and put them back. The invoice that we can see on this page is going to be voided.
This is done by clicking onto Invoice Allocation > Invoice and choose the invoice from the list by clicking in View:
Now click on the Void button at the top of the page:
Now that this has been done, the following will show:
The invoice will then show with the word ‘Void’ on the invoice:
The invoice will now show in the Invoice Allocation tab as a voided invoice (as shown in picture on the next page). To create a new invoice click back on the ‘Invoice’ tab and choose the items to be included in and then click + Create Invoice.