Re-opening old research

All research which you carry out in Synaptic Research is automatically stored. You don’t have to click on any sort of save button to store your work. (And, if you lose your connection to the internet halfway through your research, you won’t lose any work).

You can re-open old research using the recent tab on the software’s home page, as illustrated by the first screenshot.

This shows all the research which you have viewed most recently. However, you can also search for research by client name, or by the title of the research.

This automatic storage of research makes possible a whole range of advanced features, such as remote file-checks by compliance officers, sending research between users, importing parts of old research into a new session etc. All these topics are covered in detail in the User Guide.