Each user account for Synaptic Research can only be used from one computer at once. If person A logs in using an account, and person B then logs in using the same account, person A will be automatically logged out without warning.
There’s a simple reason for this: it is a breach of the terms and conditions for user accounts to be shared between multiple people (and all abuses of the system in this way are logged). Please contact your Synaptic account manager to purchase additional licences for each person who wants to use the software. This has any number of benefits: separate lists of research and clients for each user, the ability to send research between users, the ability for compliance officers to do meaningful file-checks etc.