I have tried logging in and now the site says I am logged out – why is this?

For security reasons, Comparator locks the user account for 15 minutes if the password / username combination is entered incorrectly three times in a row. This has been designed to prevent unauthorised access / misuse of any user accounts. You will need to wait for 15 minutes before trying to login again.

In case you have forgotten your password, you will need to contact Synaptic Application Support Team to get your password reset. Contact the team by email on support@synaptic.co.uk or by phone on 0800 028 0033.